“Life is a daring adventure…”

img_4864

“Life is a daring adventure or nothing.” Helen Keller

I once thought  life was about “arriving”. It was about checking your list of things to do and working your way through to the next step. I also thought there was a definitive line of “the right way” and “the wrong way” to do things. It made me very sad and heavy to think  I would never get it “right”….

So I decided to try a little bit of life outside the box. Some would call it “rebellious”. Others would call it “adventurous”. I call it LIVING. Life is messy. There are no boxes, no labels, no road maps that are the true north answer to getting through. Just when you think you have it figured out, there is another fork in the road. There was a struggle for a long time to choose to be my authentic self or to satisfy the expectations of my circle of society surrounding me.  But the beauty of life is that you get to figure it all out. This is what my journey is. Learning to choose what I invest my short time of existence in has provided me the freedom to say “to hell with it” to  judgements and opinions that are of no value to me.

Some people will sleepwalk through all of the opportunities and crossroads laid out before them, too busy worrying about their checklist of appropriate decisions to notice what is happening around them. Other people will grab every day with both hands and truly live in it. That is who I want to be. This is my story. The entries that you will read here may have no linear time line. They will be musings of mine that I choose to share. If you are inspired or have been nudged towards an opportunity of goodness for yourself, then I am grateful  I was a part of that.

 

1 thought on ““Life is a daring adventure…””

  1. You rock girl, your strength and courage to be the individual you are has always been one of the things that I love about you. I will look forward to hearing more of your life’s learnings

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

